Surfer Blood Releasing Debut Astro Coast January 2010

If you haven't been following the meteoric rise of West Palm Beach's Surfer Blood, it's definitely not too late to start. The band, who will be all over CMJ in New York this week, including the Brooklyn Vegan's showcase on October 22, make great indie-pop music, it's as simple as that.

Well, its been brought to our attention that Surfer Blood will be releasing its debut Astro Coast January 19 of next year via Kanine Records. The album was recorded during the band's freshman year at University of Florida and will consist of 10 tracks including the power-pop anthem "Swim," the retro-sounding "Twin Peaks," the subdued "Harmonix."

Also, if your hoping to catch the boys live before then, you'll have to wait until they return from touring the country with Art Burt and Japandriods, which ends at the beginning of December -- just in time for Art Basel.

After the jump, the full tracklisting and a video of the band performing "Swim" live.

1. Floating Vibes
2. Swim
3. Take It Easy
4. Harmonix
5. Neighbor Riffs
6. Twin Peaks
7. Fast Jabroni
8. Slow Jabroni
9. Anchorage
10. Catholic Pegasus

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >