III Points Announces 2016 Lineup: LCD Soundsystem, M83, Flying Lotus, and More

As III Points prepares to dive headfirst into its fourth year, it's hard not to be impressed with the local festival's progress. In its short existence, III Points has become the most exciting musical event in Florida, merging local and national talent with technology and art to create three days of some of the best music to come through Miami all year. Last year's event received national attention from Pitchfork, Vice, and more. In a city that has, for years, been hogged by Ultra Music Festival, III Points is elbowing its way into the conversation. 

And festival founders David Sinopoli and Erica Freshman — who were just featured on BizBash's list of 2016's most innovative event professionals — aren't slowing down. 

The 2016 lineup is hot out of the oven, and it doesn't disappoint. 

LCD Soundsystem, whose highly anticipated comeback tour just brought them to the main stage at Coachella, is perhaps the most jarring name on the lineup. LCD frontman James Murphy performed at the very first III Points in 2013, and, three years later, will return with his old band. This will be LCD Soundsystem's only Florida appearance. 

M83, Dixon, Flying Lotus, Method Man & Redman, and Earl Sweatshirt are among the other national standouts. Over 100 acts have already been announced and more are to come. Keeping with tradition, local, Miami-bred musicians make up a hefty portion of the lineup, and will receive ample stage time alongside the headliners. 

III Points 2016 will take place at Mana Wynwood on Friday, October 7, to Sunday, October 9. Tickets cost $99 to $155 and are available now via iiipoints.com.

This year's talent roster maintains the upward trajectory from last year's lineup, which featured headliners like Nicolas Jaar, Run the Jewels, Panda Bear, Bonobo, and King Krule. Check out the full 2016 lineup below.  

  • LCD Soundsystem
  • M83
  • Thievery Corporation
  • Dixon
  • Flying Lotus (DJ)
  • Method Man & Redman
  • DIIV
  • Black Coffee
  • Flight Facilities
  • Ta-Ku (live)
  • Maya Jane Coles
  • Earl Sweatshirt
  • DJ Koze
  • Dusky
  • Kink (live)
  • Oneothrix Point Never
  • DJ Tennis
  • Thee Oh Sees
  • Ben UFO
  • Junior Boys
  • Andy Scott
  • Danny Daze
  • Pantha Du Prince
  • Roy Wood$
  • Sophie (live)
  • Denzel Curry
  • Jacques Greene (live)
  • Little Simz
  • Satori
  • Chrome Sparks (live)
  • Lapalux
  • Jessy Lanza
  • Leon Vynehall
  • Esta
  • Fatima Yahama (live)
  • Amtrack
  • Behrouz
  • Museum of Love
  • Dawn of Midi
  • Joe Kay
  • Craze
  • Helado Negro
  • Pouya
  • The Whooligan
  • Jacuzzi Boys
  • Viken Armen
  • Steven A. Clark
  • Arthur Baker
  • Psychic Mirrors
  • Brika
  • Otto Von Schirach
  • Lazaro Casanova
  • Jesse Perez
  • Uchi
  • Julio Victoria
  • Will Buck
  • Mr. Brown
  • DZA
  • Telescope Thieves
  • Plastic Pinks
  • Austin Paul
  • Deaf Poets
  • Durante
  • Holly Hunt
  • Nick Leon
  • Patrick M
  • Santiago Caballero
  • Rat Bastard
  • Jeremy Ismael
  • Bedside
  • Niko Javan
  • Virgo
  • Le Spam
  • Terence Tabeau
  • Gray 8's
  • Dude Skywalker
  • Killmama
  • Diego Andres
  • Sunghosts
  • Pirate Stereo
  • Amamis Lorie
  • Will Renuart
  • Twelve'len
  • Dim Past
  • Lowcut
  • Problem Kids
  • Beach Day
  • Byrdipop
  • Sndngchllz
  • Sean Drake
  • Wastelands
  • Lolo
  • Indigochildrick
  • Kazoots
  • T W Y N
  • Pazmal
  • Ennio Skoto
  • Jun Ill
  • JBZ
  • Vi
  • Kumi
  • Ltenght
  • Lemurian
  • Phaxas
  • Aaron Lebos Reality

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


Join the New Times community and help support independent local journalism in Miami.


Join the New Times community and help support independent local journalism in Miami.