Gloria Estefan, Five Others Being Inducted to Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame

Congrats to our favorite Cubanita.

Miami Beach's Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame has revealed its second annual list of inductees. And our own Gloria Estefan es la más fabulosa of the 2014 class.

Set to be enshrined in the LSHOF during October's La Musa Awards ceremony, the pop queen and Miami Sound Machine diva will be honored alongside Guatemalan rocker Ricardo Arjona, Dominican merengue fusion star Juan Luis Guerra, and just three other new hall of fame members who'll join 2013 inductees like Julio Iglesias and José Feliciano.

Check the cut for the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame's full list of 2014 inductees.

See also: Miami's Six Best Latin Clubs

Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame 2014 Inductees

-Omar Alfanno (Panama)

-Ricardo Arjona (Guatemala)

-Rafael Pérez Botija (España)

-Lolita De La Colina (Mexico)

-Gloria Estefan (Cuba)

-Juan Luis Guerra (Republica Dominicana)

Crossfade's Top Blogs

-Downtown Miami's Five Best Dance Clubs

-Brickell's Five Best Clubs

-South Beach's Ten Best Dance Clubs

The Latin Songwriter Hall of Fame's La Musa Awards. Saturday, October 18. Ritz Carlton, 1 Lincoln Rd., Miami Beach. Visit latinsonghall.com.

Follow Crossfade on Facebook and Twitter @Crossfade_SFL.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >