4
| Sports |

Miami Hurricanes 2010 Schedule Released

^
Keep New Times Free
I Support
  • Local
  • Community
  • Journalism
  • logo

Support the independent voice of Miami and help keep the future of New Times free.

The ACC released its 2010 schedules today. The Hurricanes will open their season Thursday, September 2, against FAMU, but things get considerably harder after that, when the Canes take on two out-of-conference teams that finished well ahead of them in the Top 25 last season.

They'll have ten days after FAMU to prepare for Ohio State (which finished fifth) Saturday, September 11, and then a full 12 to get ready for Pitt (which ended up 15th) Thursday, September 23. They'll get a shot at redemption for last year's loss to Clemson and then the big Florida State game to open ACC play. Virginia Tech and Georgia Tech are the last two scheduled ACC teams, which could make for a very dramatic race to the top of the Coastal Division.

Miami also drew a game against Atlantic Division bottom-dwellers Maryland and, of course, will engage in the most forced of Florida's football rivalries against USF to finish off the regular season. How do you think they'll finish next year? Full schedule behind the cut.

Thurs., Sept. 2 FLORIDA A&M (8-3)

Sat., Sept. 11 at Ohio State (11-2)

Sat., Sept. 18 OPEN

Thurs., Sept. 23 at Pittsburgh (10-3)

Sat., Oct 2 at Clemson* (9-5)

Sat., Oct. 9 FLORIDA STATE* (7-6)

Sat., Oct. 16 at Duke* (5-7) TBD

Sat., Oct. 23 NORTH CAROLINA* (8-5)

Sat., Oct. 30 at Virginia* (3-9)

Sat., Nov. 6 MARYLAND* (2-10)

Sat. Nov. 13 at Georgia Tech* (11-3)

Sat., Nov. 20 VIRGINIA TECH* (10-3)

Sat., Nov. 27 USF (8-5)

Keep Miami New Times Free... Since we started Miami New Times, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Miami, and we would like to keep it that way. Offering our readers free access to incisive coverage of local news, food and culture. Producing stories on everything from political scandals to the hottest new bands, with gutsy reporting, stylish writing, and staffers who've won everything from the Society of Professional Journalists' Sigma Delta Chi feature-writing award to the Casey Medal for Meritorious Journalism. But with local journalism's existence under siege and advertising revenue setbacks having a larger impact, it is important now more than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" membership program, allowing us to keep covering Miami with no paywalls.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

 

Join the New Times community and help support independent local journalism in Miami.

 

Join the New Times community and help support independent local journalism in Miami.