Major Lazer, La Roux Lazerproof Mixtape Available for Free Download (UPDATED WITH LINK)

Free music is the best music in our book. And it's even better when the music is actually good. If you are smart you probably already know that the Major Lazer (Switch and Diplo) and La Roux mixtape Lazerproof was released today as a free download via Mad Decent. You also may or may not know that Major Lazer performed at Grand Central not too long ago, while British electropop act La Roux will be north of the county line at Culture Room August 4.

We haven't had the chance to hear it yet because we are still waiting for the email with the link to download -- we are guessing the are probably a little backlogged this morning -- but The mixtape features appearances by Gucci Mane, Drake, Amanda Blank, Rusko, and more.

Mad Decent's servers crashed earlier today from the flood of traffic, but it's back up now, and you can download the whole thing here. Get the full track list after the jump.

1. Bulletproof (Nacey Remix ft. Matt Hemerlein)
2. Colourless Artibella
3. I'm Not Your Lemonade + Heroes 'N' Villains Remix ft. Gucci Mane
4. Independent Kill ft. Candi Redd
5. Keep It Fascinating
6. Magic (Falling Soldiers Dub)
7. In 4 The Kill Pon De Skream ft. Drake
8. Houstatlantavegas Pains
9. Tigerlily (DYWHAP Blend) ft. Rusko
10. Can't Stop Now (Armor Love Remix)
11. Quicksand (Mad Decent 2010 Rerub) ft. Amanda Blank
12. Cover My Eyes (Costra Nostra Edit)
13. I Said It (Major Lazer Dubplate) ft. Opal
14. Hold Yuh (Double Dubplate) ft. Gyptian

Download: Major Lazer and La Roux - Lazerproof mixtape

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >