Latin Grammy 2011 Nominations Announced, Calle 13 Leads With Record Ten Nods

Earlier today in a swanky ballroom at the Avalon Hollywood, the Latin Recording Academy announced its nominations for the 12th annual Latin Grammy Awards.

Puerto Rican rap duo Calle 13 led the field with ten nods while Venezuelan singer Franco De Vita scored five, Mexican cantautor Marco Antonio Solis nabbed four, and a minimob -- including Maná, Ricky Martin, and Shakira -- took three.

See the cut for a full list of Record of the Year, Song of the Year, Album of the Year, and Best New Artist nominees.

Latin Grammy 2011 Nominations

Record of the Year

-Alejandra Guzmán Franco De Vita's "Tan Solo Tú"

-Calle 13's "Latinoamérica"

-Luis Fonsi's "Gritar"

-Los Tigres Del Norte's "Golpes En El Corazón," featuring Paulina Rubio

-Ricky Martin's "Lo Mejor De Mi Vida Eres Tú," featuring Natalia Jiménez

Song of the Year

-Marco Antonio Solís's "A Dónde Vamos A Parar"

-Rafa Arcaute and Calle 13's "Latinoamérica"

-Jorge Drexler's "Que El Soneto Nos Tome Por Sorpresa"

-Pablo Alborán's "Solamente Tú"

-Eric Bazilian, Claudia Brant, Andreas Carlsson, Desmond Child & Ricky Martin's "Lo Mejor De Mi Vida Eres Tú"

Album of the Year

-Alex, Jorge y Lena's Alex, Jorge y Lena

-Calle 13's Entren Los Que Quieran

-Franco De Vita's En Primera Fila

-Enrique Iglesias's Euphoria

-Shakira's Sale El Sol

-Ricky Martin's Musica + Alma + Sexo

Best New Artist

-Pablo Alborán

-Max Capote

-Paula Fernandes

-Il Volo


Check out the rest of the 12th annual Latin Grammy Awards nominees at latingrammy.com/nominados.

Follow Crossfade on Facebook and Twitter @Crossfade_SFL.

We use cookies to collect and analyze information on site performance and usage, and to enhance and customize content and advertisements. By clicking 'X' or continuing to use the site, you agree to allow cookies to be placed. To find out more, visit our cookies policy and our privacy policy.


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >