Holy Ship Announces 2016 Lineup: Kaskade, DJ Snake, Dillon Francis, and More

Fearless seamen of years past used to sail across the Atlantic Ocean in wooden ships they built with nothing but their dry, calloused hands. They'd ride into the unknown, facing waves the size of mountains and mysterious monsters lurking below the surface.

These days, traveling by boat is a little different. Ships crossing oceans are usually carrying either reality-show crab fishermen or bloated tourists getting their money's worth out of the 24/7 soft serve machine.

And then there's Holy Ship. This three-day dance cruise is what would happen if Bayfront Park snapped off from Miami during Ultra and started drifting away into the ocean.

Departing from Miami to Coco Cay in January and Miami to Grand Bahama in February, Holy Ship is a floating nightclub full of some of the world's most popular DJs, blasting beats all day and night. Few aboard Holy Ship ever return the same as they left.

The floating festival just announced its 2016 lineup, and it's enough to give even the heartiest of sailors shaky knees.

Fans who prebooked with Holy Ship earlier this year will be able to book their cabins and add their guests at their designated time between July 13 and 16. But for those who haven't already prebooked a room, it's possible to sign up on the wait list to be notified if there are any openings before the ship sails. Visit for more info.

Here's the lineup for the cruise departing January 3 to 6:

  • Kaskade
  • Dillon Francis
  • Flosstradamus
  • Odesza
  • Steve Aoki
  • Robin Schulz
  • Tommy Trash
  • Griz
  • Rudimental (DJ set)
  • Gorgon City (DJ set)
  • Hudson Mohawke
  • Brodinski
  • Justin Martin
  • Destructo
  • MK
  • GTA
  • Bakermat (DJ set)
  • Jack Beats
  • Kill the Noise
  • Jackmaster
  • Ryan Hemsworth
  • Rustie
  • Valentino Khan
  • Lee Foss
  • Skream
  • Mr. Carmack
  • Slow Magic
  • Hannah Wants
  • Motez
  • Djemba Djemba
  • Lane 8
  • Peking Duk
  • Wax Motif
  • Patrick Topping
  • Riva Starr
  • AC Slater
  • Tommy Kruise
  • Doorly
  • Jai Wolf
  • Wiwek
  • Curses
  • Awe
  • Louisahhh!!!
  • Soy Sauce
  • Royal
  • Bot
  • Genghis Clan
  • Slumberjack
  • Brazzabelle
  • Eyes Everywhere
  • Billy Kenny
  • Penthouse Penthouse
And here's the lineup for February 10 though 13 cruise:

  • DJ Snake
  • Chromeo
  • Porter Robinson
  • RL Grime B2B Baauer
  • Boys Noize
  • Flux Pavilion 
  • Tchami
  • What So Not
  • Cashmere Cat
  • Justin Martin
  • Thomas Jack
  • Destructo
  • Gramatik
  • Snakehips
  • Jauz
  • Gaslamp Killer
  • Shiba San
  • Felix Da Housecat
  • Branchez
  • Trippy Turtle
  • DJ Tennis 
  • Claptone
  • Mercer
  • Busy P
  • Soul Clap
  • DJ Dodger Stadium
  • Oliver
  • Alex Metric
  • Thugfucker
  • Anna Lunoe
  • J. Phlip
  • Jimmy Edgar
  • The M Machine
  • Danny Daze
  • Carmada
  • Wolf + Lamb
  • Coyu
  • Mija
  • Mashmello 
  • Justin Jay
  • Jets (Jimmy Edgar & Machinedrum live)
  • Ardalan
  • Will Clarke
  • Nina Las Vegas
  • Samo Sound Boy
  • Machinedrum
  • Hunter Siegel
  • Falcons
  • Reflex
  • Malaa
  • Rezz
  • Cory Enemy
  • Kittens
  • Vanilla Ace
  • Hoodboi
  • Thee Cool Cats
  • Kaz James
  • Promnite

KEEP MIAMI NEW TIMES FREE... Since we started Miami New Times, it has been defined as the free, independent voice of Miami, and we'd like to keep it that way. With local media under siege, it's more important than ever for us to rally support behind funding our local journalism. You can help by participating in our "I Support" program, allowing us to keep offering readers access to our incisive coverage of local news, food and culture with no paywalls.
Ryan Pfeffer is a contributor and former Miami New Times music editor. After earning a BS from Florida State University, Ryan joined the New Times staff in November 2013 as a web editor.
Contact: Ryan Pfeffer