Miami Beach Election Results: Incumbents Win, Open Seats Heading for Runoffs

The most heated races on Miami Beach will head to runoffs later this month, but Mayor Matti Herrera Bower and Commissioner Jerry Libbin win easy re-election.

Former Commissioner Michael Gongora will head to a run-off in his bid to return to government, but against who is still unclear. 

Miami Beach Mayor: Matti Herrera Bower
Miami Beach Commissioner Group I: Jerry Libbin
Miami Beach Commissioner Group II: Jorge Exposito and Maria Mayer will head to a run-off with about 38% of the vote each.
Miami Beach Commissioner Group III: With about 42% of the vote Michael Gongora heads to the run-off. Though Alex Fernandez and Gabrielle Redfern are currently 31 votes apart, with two precincts yet to report.