Miguel migs State, March 24 This week, you'll want to go deep -- deeper than you've ever been before. Here to transport you to the inner sanctum of housedom is Bay Area-based DJ and Miami favorite Miguel Migs. He's got a jazzy way of spinning tracks without falling into the lassitude typical of other house DJs. He has issued a stream of releases over the past three years on OM, Large, Naked, Yoshitoshi, Transport, NRK, and now his own label, Salted, on which he plans to put out a new mix CD this summer. The shot of soul you'll get from his set will alleviate your hard-house blues.

1. Chuck Love, Back in My Life (Salted)

2. Li'Sha, Feel (Salted CD-R)

3. Joey Negro presents Akabu, The Way (Miguel Migs mix) (NRK)

4. Grant Nelson, Life (Swing City)

5. Orange Muse, Keep the Funk Alive (Andy Holder remix) (Soulfuric Deep)

6. Sunburst Band, We Will Turn You On (BT's Prime Time dub) (Z Records)

7. Latin Project, Trip to Brazil (Miguel Migs remix) (Electric Monkey)

8. Chuck Love, Spread the Love (Migs remix) (Salted CD-R)

9. Joeski featuring Mr. Rio, Find a Way (Maya)

10. Lawnchair Generals, Stop Frontin (Aroma)


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >