They say everything's bigger in Texas, so Austin's Dustin "D:Fuse" Fusilier, who Urb magazine rated as its second-favorite DJ at last year's conference, is reckoned to be a contender this year with his expansive musical approach. D:Fuse plays drums (using the Roland V-Pad) during his sets, and he also sings on Begin, his new CD on System Recordings. The fourteen-track disc includes everything from pop and progressive trance to breakbeat.

1. Perasma, "Swing 2 Harmony" (Ultra)

2. D:Fuse, "Living the Dream (Matt Dekay mix)" (Skyline/djdfuse.com)

3. Nouvelle, "Pleasures of Luv" (Cheese)

4. The Killers, "Somebody Told Me (Mylo mix)" (Lizard King)

5. Shilo, "Mana" (Electrofly)

6. Chemical Brothers, "Galvanize" (Virgin)

7. D:Fuse, "Everything With You (J Hazen and DJ3 mix)" (System/djdfuse.com)

8. Probspot, "Satisfaction" (Lost Language)

9. B.I.G., "A Promise (Dousk Vandalismic remix)" (Klik)

10. Dominic Plaza, "Sounds Rushing (David West remix)" (Fokused)


All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories


All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >