Details

Sun., Dec. 18, 9:30 a.m., Sun., Jan. 15, 9:30 a.m., Sun., Feb. 19, 9:30 a.m., Sun., March 19, 9:30 a.m., Sun., April 16, 9:30 a.m., Sun., May 21, 9:30 a.m., Sun., May 28, 9:30 a.m., Sun., June 18, 9:30 a.m., Sun., July 16, 9:30 a.m., Sun., Aug. 20, 9:30 a.m. and Sun., Sept. 17, 9:30 a.m. 2017
$40/person

Location Info:

Coral Gables Museum
285 Aragon Ave.
Coral Gables, FL  33134
305-603-8067
Enjoy a day out on the Coral Gables Waterway, a man-made system of canals that added 40 miles of waterfront to the City from Biscayne Bay through the residential section to the grand golf course at the Biltmore Hotel. This is a leisure canoeing experience led by EcoAdventure and Coral Gables Museum staff that encompasses both nature and history in a delightful blend of unique natural vistas and historic landmarks. A surprising amount of wildlife can be seen in the water and on the shore. Registrants will meet at the Coral Gables Museum at 9:30 am and start with a self-guided audio tour* of the exhibit Creating the Dream: George E. Merrick and His Vision for Coral Gables. Then, board a bus to the Waterway and onto your canoe for a 2 hour paddling adventure! *Guests may also catch a 1pm guided exhibit tour after the canoe tour. Fees included. Click here for Canoe Tour Rules and Restrictions PDF. $40 per person. Rain or shine. Please review rules and restrictions at the link below. Advance registration required. Call 305.603.8067.
View All

More Events @ Coral Gables Museum

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >