Details

Thu., Oct. 26, 8 p.m., Fri., Oct. 27, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 28, 8 p.m., Sun., Oct. 29, 8 p.m., Thu., Nov. 2, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 3, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 4, 8 p.m., Sun., Nov. 5, 8 p.m., Thu., Nov. 9, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 11, 8 p.m., Sun., Nov. 12, 8 p.m., Thu., Nov. 16, 8 p.m., Fri., Nov. 17, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 18, 8 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 19, 8 p.m. 2017
$45-$65

Location Info:

Colony Theatre
1040 Lincoln Rd.
Miami Beach, FL  33139
305-674-1040
Our Town is a metatheater piece by Thornton Wilder contemplating life, love, and death in an early-20th-century American town. The classic playwright's estate has allowed Miami New Drama's artistic director, Michel Haussmann, to adapt the play to modern and Miami relevance by translating portions to Spanish and Kreyol (accomplished by Nilo Cruz and Jeff Augustin, respectively). This production marks the first time Wilder's estate has allowed anyone to alter one of his plays. 8 p.m. Thursday through November 19 at the Colony Theatre, 1040 Lincoln Rd., Miami Beach; 305-674-1040; colonymb.org. Tickets cost $45 to $65.

Newsletters

All-access pass to the top stories, events and offers around town.

  • Top Stories
    Send:

Newsletters

All-access pass to top stories, events and offers around town.

Sign Up >

No Thanks!

Remind Me Later >